September 21, 2017, 2:29 AM : Please sign in or register for a free account. Get information about membership.
Who's chatting now:
Forum: Forums / General

General
Kickstarter campaign rewards? en>fr fr>en
By linh Comments: 179, member since Sat Jun 30, 2007
On Wed Jun 13, 2012 01:48 AM

I'm starting the process to do a video that can be used as a new trailer and also for our upcoming Kickstarter campaign. Since I have some experience with indie filmmaking, I'd like to do a live action video with real actors in front of a green screen. You'll get to see the beginning of the game including the story elements of the tutorial in a live action video! The idea is to raise funds from Kickstarter to improve the game at a faster rate:

- add ship boarding in a first- or third-person shooter format
- also allow walking in stations and planets to buy goods and do quests
- overhaul the 3D ship models with unique models
- make the world even more sandboxy by allowing corporations to grow or shrink depending on how well they do in the game world
- allow any corporation including the player's to build new stations that have defensive capabilities. The player would be able to take over stations by sieging them (will take massive firepower)
- add in massive multiplayer support for all platforms

Plan: ask for $50,000 to add the ship boarding feature. And if the campaign beats that number, at various tiers, we'll add in more features, like:
$100,000 even more dynamic universe, more quests
$150,000 multiplayer
$250,000 massive multiplayer
etc..

What do you guys think of this plan? What elements would make you interested in contributing to the Kickstarter campaign? What are some of the rewards that you'd like to see?

All your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Linh

11 Replies to Kickstarter campaign rewards?

re: Kickstarter campaign rewards? en>fr fr>en
By Sheinfell Comments: 101, member since Fri May 25, 2012
On Wed Jun 13, 2012 08:59 AM